Ftarri / Meenna

Shuta Hirama / Radio ensembles Aiida / Zhu Wenbo / Zhao Cong / Leo Okagawa

Ftarri Fukubukuro 2018

Numbered limited edition of 200
Out on January 28, 2018
Purchase price in Japan: 1,500 yen (tax not included)
(For purchase outside of Japan, prices vary.)

  1. Shuta Hiraki - Optimal Layers (12:00)

  2. Radio ensembles Aiida - HANAUTA in the ghetto (5:58)
    Radio ensembles Aiida: National Panasonic Cougar RF-2200 shortwave radio
    Recorded in November 2017
    Sound editing by Toshimaru Nakamura
    The sound sources are all acoustic and recorded directly into a recorder.
    No overdubbing or post-recording sound adjustment

  3. Zhu Wenbo - x = a ? b (15:26)
    Zhu Wenbo: hand clapping
    Composed by Zhu Wenbo
    Recorded and mixed by Zhu Wenbo at home, November 15, 2017

  4. Zhao Cong - Paper Salt (13:28)
    Zhao Cong prepared light, paper, cloth, fanner, spring, metal box, wood ball, bass guitar, strings, salt and other objects near at hand. All were amplified, but she did not use all of them.
    Recorded and edited by Zhu Wenbo, November 16, 2017
    Direct into recorder, without mixing

  5. Leo Okagawa - No Trumpets Allowed (10:18)
    Composed and recorded by Leo Okagawa in 2017

    mp3 excerpt: track 1
    mp3 excerpt: track 2
    mp3 excerpt: track 3
    mp3 excerpt: track 4
    mp3 excerpt: track 5

Mastered by Hiroyuki Ura

Last updated: January 11, 2018

Ftarri home page