Ftarri / Ftarri Festival 2019

Suidobashi Chamber Ensemble

Formed in 2016. The ensemble's members are Wakana Ikeda, Yoko Ikeda, Masahiko Okura, Taku Sugimoto, and Aya Naito. Their CD Suidobashi Chamber Ensemble (meenna-988), documenting their performances of compositions by composers of the Wandelweiser group, was released on the Ftarri sister label Meenna in October 2016. The ensemble also performs frequently with international artists, and has participated in albums released on labels such as Another Timbre (UK).

Suidobashi Chamber Ensemble on the Ftarri, Hitorri, Meenna, and Improvised Music from Japan labels

Last updated: October 5, 2019


Ftarri home