Ftarri / Meenna

Ftarri Collection 3

Limited edition of 200
Out on December 25, 2016
Purchase price in Japan: 2,000 yen (tax not included)
(For purchase outside of Japan, prices vary.)

  1. gnu - 100 or More (10:46)
  2. gnu - Midas Touch (9:24)
    Masahiko Okura: compositions, bass clarinet, alto saxophone
    Shinichi Tsukamoto: keyboards
    Yukiya Taneishi: electric bass
    Tadashi Kumada: drums
    Itoken: drums

  3. Ami Yoshida (17:44)
    Ami Yoshida: voice

  4. Tim Olive / Anthony Guerra / Makoto Oshiro (27:49)
    Tim Olive: electric guitar
    Anthony Guerra: guitar
    Makoto Oshiro: self-made instruments

    mp3 excerpt: track 1
    mp3 excerpt: track 3
    mp3 excerpt: track 4

Recorded live at Ftarri Festival, SuperDeluxe, Tokyo, April 19 (3) and 20 (1, 2), 2008, and at Ftarri doubtmusic Festival, SuperDeluxe, Tokyo, September 20, 2010 (4)
Recorded by Chihei Hatakeyama (1-3) and Kazunori Ohara (4)
Mixed and mastered by Chihei Hatakeyama
Artwork and design by Cathy Fishman
Thanks to SuperDeluxe and doubtmusic

Ftarri Collection, a 7-CD set in a limited edition of 300, has sold out. To mark the occasion, each of the 7 CDs is being sold separately. The first Ftarri Festival was held in April 2008 at SuperDeluxe in Tokyo and at UrBANGUILD in Kyoto. In September 2013, the Ftarri doubtmusic Festival was held jointly with the label doubtmusic at SuperDeluxe, Tokyo. Ftarri Collection consists of carefully selected recordings from both festivals.

In "Ftarri Collection 3" there are 4 tracks: 3 pieces from the 2008 Tokyo festival (2 by gnu--Masahiko Okura, Shinichi Tsukamoto, Yukiya Taneishi, Tadashi Kumada, and Itoken--and a solo piece by Ami Yoshida); and a trio performance by Tim Olive, Anthony Guerra, and Makoto Oshiro from the 2010 festival.

Last updated: December 9, 2016

Ftarri home page