Ftarri / Meenna

Ftarri Collection 4

Limited edition of 200
Out on December 25, 2016
Purchase price in Japan: 2,000 yen (tax not included)
(For purchase outside of Japan, prices vary.)

  1. Los Glissandinos (19:37)
    Los Glissandinos
    Klaus Filip: lloopp
    Kai Fagaschinski: clarinet

  2. Bunsho Nishikawa / Tim Olive / Haco (10:38)
    Bunsho Nishikawa: guitar
    Tim Olive: electric guitar
    Haco: electronics, voice

  3. Katsura Yamauchi / Ko Ishikawa / Tetsu Saitoh (27:33)
    Katsura Yamauchi: alto saxophone
    Ko Ishikawa: sho
    Tetsu Saitoh: contrabass

    mp3 excerpt: track 1
    mp3 excerpt: track 2
    mp3 excerpt: track 3

Recorded live at Ftarri Festival, UrBANGUILD, Kyoto, April 13, 2008 (2), and SuperDeluxe, Tokyo, April 19, 2008 (1), and at Ftarri doubtmusic Festival, SuperDeluxe, Tokyo, September 19, 2010 (3)
Recorded by Chihei Hatakeyama (1), Bunsho Nishikawa (2), and Masahide Ando (3)
Mixed by Chihei Hatakeyama (1, 3) and Bunsho Nishikawa (2)
Mastered by Chihei Hatakeyama
Artwork and design by Cathy Fishman
Thanks to SuperDeluxe, UrBANGUILD, and doubtmusic

Ftarri Collection, a 7-CD set in a limited edition of 300, has sold out. To mark the occasion, each of the 7 CDs is being sold separately. The first Ftarri Festival was held in April 2008 at SuperDeluxe in Tokyo and at UrBANGUILD in Kyoto. In September 2013, the Ftarri doubtmusic Festival was held jointly with the label doubtmusic at SuperDeluxe, Tokyo. Ftarri Collection consists of carefully selected recordings from both festivals.

"Ftarri Collection 4" consists of 3 tracks: a performance by Los Glissandinos (Klaus Filip and Kai Fagaschinaki) at the festival in Tokyo in 2008; a trio by Bunsho Nishikawa, Tim Olive, and Haco from the 2008 festival in Kyoto; and a trio by Katsura Yamauchi, Ko Ishikawa, and Tetsu Saitoh from the 2010 festival.

Last updated: December 9, 2016

Ftarri home page