Ftarri / Meenna

Ftarri Collection 7

Limited edition of 200
Out on December 25, 2016
Purchase price in Japan: 2,000 yen (tax not included)
(For purchase outside of Japan, prices vary.)

  1. Seiichi Yamamoto / Umeda Tetsuya (16:23)
    Seiichi Yamamoto: yang chin, percussion, guitar
    Umeda Tetsuya: fan

  2. Voima (25:43)
    Yasufumi Suzuki: computer
    Tetsuro Yasunaga: computer

  3. Tetuzi Akiyama / Utah Kawasaki / Katsura Yamauchi (24:49)
    Tetuzi Akiyama: acoustic guitar
    Utah Kawasaki: analog synthesizer
    Katsura Yamauchi: alto saxophone

    mp3 excerpt: track 1
    mp3 excerpt: track 2
    mp3 excerpt: track 3

Recorded live at Ftarri Festival, UrBANGUILD, Kyoto, April 13, 2008 (1), and SuperDeluxe, Tokyo, April 19 (2), and 20 (3), 2008
Recorded and mixed by Bunsho Nishikawa (1), and Chihei Hatakeyama (2, 3)
Mastered by Chihei Hatakeyama
Artwork and design by Cathy Fishman
Thanks to SuperDeluxe and UrBANGUILD

Ftarri Collection, a 7-CD set in a limited edition of 300, has sold out. To mark the occasion, each of the 7 CDs is being sold separately. The first Ftarri Festival was held in April 2008 at SuperDeluxe in Tokyo and at UrBANGUILD in Kyoto. In September 2013, the Ftarri doubtmusic Festival was held jointly with the label doubtmusic at SuperDeluxe, Tokyo. Ftarri Collection consists of carefully selected recordings from both festivals.

"Ftarri Collection 7" has 3 tracks: a duo performance from the 2008 festival in Kyoto by Seiichi Yamamoto and Tetsuya Umeda, and 2 pieces from the 2008 Tokyo festival--one by Voima (Yasufumi Suzuki and Tetsuro Yasunaga), the other by the trio of Tetuzi Akiyama, Utah Kawasaki, and Katsura Yamauchi.

Last updated: December 9, 2016

Ftarri home page