Ftarri / Ftarri Doubtmusic Festival

Masahiko Okura Slide Whistle Ensemble
Active Recovering Music

In Active Recovering Music, all the musicians play the same type of slide whistle and perform compositions by Masahiko Okura. The group gave its first public performance, as a five-member ensemble, at Tokyo Loop-Line in August 2008. This was planned as a one-time concert, but Okura's interest continued, and the group performed once again at Loop-Line in February 2010, this time with seven members and new songs.

At this festival the ensemble, further expanded to nine members, will play new compositions. The members are Masahiko Okura, Masae Okura, Taku Unami, Satoshi Kanda, Takahiro Kawaguchi, Toshihiro Koike, Masahide Tokunaga, Shinjiro Yamaguchi, and Shibatetsu.

Last updated: September 14, 2010

Ftarri home